A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

If you go down to the woods today ...

...you will see lots of Bluebells and fresh green leaves in the canopy.

I had to go to Bingley to pick up some train tickets and do a bit of shopping. The weather was atrocious but I took my camera in hope.

First I looked at the blossom trees along the main road into the village from Bingley. Yesterday the road was littered with petals blasted from the trees by the weather but I think it was so windy later in the day that they were blown away.

I came back through the St Ives .estate and stopped to take a few shots of the prolific Bluebells. All my pictures were spoiled by rain spots on the lens so I returned armed with an umbrella.

These drifts of Bluebells are literally just below the road (the white sign on the far left is on the road) and their lovely, ethereal blue is set off by the bright greens of the new leaves on the Beech trees.

Wet or not they are still beautiful.

Thank you all so much for your hearts and stars that have put two of my blips on the Popular pages this week!

(PS the blues and greens look better against the black background of the enlarged version, which isn't enlarged but smaller!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.