Daisies of the Galaxy

I'll pick some daisies
From the flower bed
Of the galaxy theater
While you clear your head
I thought some daisies
Might cheer you up

Eels


Yes, muddy knee were involved. They look far too pretty to mow! Gales and rain gave way to more sunny interludes and a gentle pottering kind of day. A long skype with son#1 who's booked to come over for a few days before the weddings kick in. Much weeding of paths and the onion bed which was looking disgraceful and then the proof of the book has just arrived by courier. We could hardly bear to look but a quick skim through and I've picked up one mistake I should have noticed and would be eaten alive for had it got out - a wrong date. Other than that I think we're good to go.

Daisies of the Galaxy by the wondrous Eels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.