Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's still tulip time

I don't think I have posted as many tulip pictures this year as previously, but I could not resist having a go at something a bit different before these beauties are over. The petals are beginning to drop.

Thank you for all your good wishes for Mum, whose aches and pains have worsened. As of yesterday, she became unable to move either shoulder, so tasks of daily living were rather tricky.

This is an image where I've had to change it because sRGB looked like mud.....

We saw the lovely locum GP at our surgery this afternoon and she thought that polymyalgia rheumatica is a possibility. Mum has had her first dose of steroids this afternoon. Fingers crossed that this will do the trick.

I unpacked my Wacom tablet and had a go with it this afternoon. I'm back to my mouse and keyboard to get this done quickly, but it looks very promising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.