on the move

An eventful day. 

Up at 5. Restless. The morning sorting out a whole host of odds and ends. Anyone who’s self employed will know how it is trying to get 6 working days of holiday.

Well at least the utilities won’t be cut off while I’m away and my Ma won’t be turfed out of her care home. Over £2.1k per month now.

Off to Dundee over lunchtime for a meeting about our visit to Ghana in October. The full horror of the prospect of putting together worthwhile seminars for Ghanian SME owners. What was that stuff about knowing your audience?  

Yellow fever jags. Rabies jags. Malaria tablets. Visa requirements (you need a yellow fever vaccination certificate to get the visa). No mention of ebola. Or Boko whatsit. 

Luckily my 3 year old yellow fever vaccination is still valid. It’s a nasty one. Like having ‘flu for 36hours afterwards (no, not man ‘flu).  

I mentioned twice that I snore badly. Very badly. Guarantees a single room every time. Probably a tent in the garden. Sadly it’s true. Dr D had to learn how to do kick boxing in bed. 

Then back to World HQ to pack my bags for the 8pm train to Newcastle. An Ice Hockey UK meeting at 9am tomorrow. 

Will I be burned at the stake when I arrive in Newcastle? Us Scots can feel the love from Darn Sarf...   

The Blip is the Tay Bridge - road, not rail. Weather has dried up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.