Not the first ..

... that I've seen.

Yesterday, I saw another "Word Pop". That was on a wall in Grey Lynn Village. Because of all the cars parked along the road in front of it, I put off getting a photo of it. 

Today I took a walk along Ponsonby Road with a cheque to pay into the IRD account, and saw this one. Hence my photo. In the bank I was told that the IRD will no longer accept cheques, unless posted. And today was the last day to pay my provisional tax. Not the teller's fault, so I kept my annoyance to giving voice to the thought that they make things hard for ordinary people. (Fortunately, I later found a way to get around the block to paying online).

Now we are being visited by S' brothers and daughter J just popped in so is joining us for dinner. Thus, I will post and run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.