Reflectives

By Reflectives

Penny drops

Have just emerged from a dark few weeks emotionally, so am resurrecting my blip to air my thoughts/feelings.

A trinity (yes, lapsed Catholic here!) of things I couldn't control made for a sticky month of May. It's taken a while for the proverbial penny to drop, and it was the simplest thing that made it happen, but it dropped with a thud.

So I'm only going to focus now on the things I CAN control or influence and leave those I can't behind me. It's a realisation I came to last night, one so blindingly obvious, but one you need to arrive at yourself at the time that's right for you - despite people you trust and care for telling you the same.

Thanks to those of you who left kind words on my last blip from a few weeks back, they meant a lot.

.....

"Some people hope for a miracle cure
Some people just accept the world as it is
But I'm not willing to lay down and die
Because I am an innocent man."


-Billy Joel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.