Mindseye

By Mindseye

Schlumbergera

.........or Christmas Cactus as it's more commonly known.

This lovely little plant didn't do much in the way of flowering around Christmas time, probably because we were away for four weeks so it didn't get all the water and warmth it needed, but boy is it making up for it now :-)

I've moved it into the downstairs cloakroom and it seems to like its new home very much, it's absolutely covered in these vivid fuschia pink flowers, with their little white antenna like centres.

Enjoyed my second photography class, we didn't make it to the Flash though for an outside session, it was just too cold and wet, felt more like February than May today :-(
We all had to provide some images demonstrating composition and framing...don't think I embarrassed myself ;-)

It was late by the time I got home and I hadn't had a chance to blip anything due to the wet weather, so a picture taken in the downstairs loo is as good as it gets today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.