A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Long day

I came home at 5 Am this morning,I ended up going out with a coworker and being up all hours of the night. It's been awhile since I've done that. I am exhausted. Obviously I worked today, it was a long day needless to say.

A happy point of the day? HAHA. There was a little girl who was 2 or 3 and she saw me and I poked my head out of my room and said hello. She hides, then I duck back attempting to play peekaboo. She bursts into tears, and I was like what? Another FT came around and reminded me to get down on my knees, so I sat on the floor trying to look less scary. She was still terrified of me, and so I got my secret weapon, stickers. Well somewhere between the stickers and the playing she decided I was the best thing since sliced bread. She was like my little shadow. It kinda made my day. We had a few demos going on and as per usual I led a version of the hokey pokey, well there ewas a little boy whom was scared. Lin Lin (the little girl ) walks over grabs my head and in chinese says "He's scared, make him unsecured." It was hilarious. Hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.