Freyjad

By Freyjad

Down the Avenue

We went to vote early on this morning just to get it done, in a manner of speaking;  no queues or waiting about just straight in and out.  Having had politics and elections thrust into out faces day and night for sometime now, I can only think from the decrease in coverage that journalists and presenters alike are having a rest before the long night ahead;  I won't be stopping up to see the results come in, but more than likely I'll switch on the radio in the early hours to see how it's going.

This is a view taken from under the copper beech, and I'm looking across the garden and down the avenue. I'm using a new 50mm prime lens;  it's a different feel and look so I'll probably use it for a while until I understand exactly what I can do with it.  I like the sky in this shot  -  it's quite dramatic yet not threatening at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.