Newme

By Newme

My first attempt at taking a 'manual' photo!

Well, I say 'first attempt'! It involved following this very patient family of Canadian geese around while I took a photo, changed the ISO, took another, changed the f stop, took another, etc until I got something that resembled what I could of taken really quickly with a preset function...ha ha! BUT that is not the point!

In the effort to actually LEARN about my little Nikon and the way images are captured, I'm going to stick to my guns and keep learning how to capture a good photo naturally, using all the things I've learned.  I know it'll take time (and any blippers who know good sites, etc to learn from then please do let me know), but that is all part of this wonderful hobby of photography.

I also took a CRACKING photo of a big box of maggots but you are very lucky the geese came out just that little bit better!  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.