Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The starting gate

..and they're off!

Wouldn't we all like to know how the votes are going?  Well, I know I would, even though I have yet to do my democratic duty.  But because the polling station is only just over the road I can tend to get a bit blase.

However, my vote will be squiggled in somewhere (and make no difference whatsoever) if only out of loyalty to the Suffragettes.  Am I staying up to 2am to watch the results - probably not..

Okay, that's enough politics.  And this blip is really about my rather lovely walk today.  The sun has been a bit in and out but there have been some wonderful golden stretches, as here in the water meadows.

Have a chilled evening, if that's possible in the company of Dimbleby/Paxo, etc and talk to you later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.