Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bring out your dead

Rather a lot of things and people seem to have got buried by this election, don't they?  What a strange world we do live in, for sure.  Actually, these stone coffins were dug up at the west end of Nunnaminster, the Winchester nunnery set up by King Alfred's queen, Aethfleda, in 903AD and pulled down in Henry VIII's Dissolution of the Monasteries.  But personally I prefer their metaphorical meaning today.

Dear folks, I now have a houseful for the weekend and am going to find it difficult to comment until Monday.  Perhaps I'll have to backblip too, I'm not sure how it will work.  If you could be forgiving, I will undertake to get all commenting caught up with by Monday night.  Bless you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.