Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of sunshine, a bit of love

So this is my Jubilee street party image - and 'a bit of sunshine, a bit of love' about sums it up (apart from the very little bit of rain, which got the umbrellas out and had people crouched under enormous sheets of plastic - mercifully it didn't last for more than a few minutes!).

This was taken down in the Broadway outside Winchester's Guildhall, where I bumped into Redflash, Mr Flash and Milo, plus other friends. So I'm really looking forward to checking out Redflash's image later tonight.

And yes, I know, I know, I don't take people shots and definitely not on the hoof like this, but there were so many folks down there, all tricked out in red, white and blue and very much on show (except me, I wore pink white and blue - failed again) and all eating on long tables on the street, listening to the rapper, the poet - and I think later the Rock Choir, as I saw lots of singers wearing Rock Choir T shirts. There seemed to be a hog roast going, certainly lots of burgers being cooked, Pimms drunk and very British-style tuppaware boxes full of chopped cucumber, coleslaw and nachos. What else? Great kids' facepainting tent, flags and an enormous antiques-type market running all the way up the High Street.

Sorry, I don't usually gabble on like this, do I? I must have enjoyed myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.