Something Fishey(e) Going On

Did today feel like anything momentous to you? No, me neither. Unless things are very different from what's been predicted, this is just the start of it and deals and horsetrading over the next days or weeks will decide who will be given a go at running the country. That's democracy in action I suppose.

I think that anyone who wants to become a political leader should be taken away and imprisoned in Robin Island or somewhere similar for 27 years. Nelson Mandela was a very special person but it seems to me that someone might have a much better idea about what is actually important in life as a result of having that time to think about it.

One way or another it was not until late that I got out for my blip. I'd hoped for some nice evening light as we've had the last couple of days but it didn't happen. I popped down to Dawlish and had a walk down the sea front. There are a lot of old Victorian structures around the railway station and the fisheye seemed a good choice. The tide was high and splashing up over the sea wall. After playing with this shot it seemed to me that some dramatic processing with lots of structure and saturation might suit it, so that's what it got!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.