Azalea

We'll be off in a couple of hours and I did wonder about blipping from the ferry but it's going to be well dark, so no chance of a ferry wake sunset. Anyway, it'll be straight to the cabin to get our heads down to be as fresh as possible for the first part of the drive through France tomorrow.

Thanks to you all for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's beach huts. It moved into the Spotlight last night and it was there most of the day. Sadly, I'm following it up with a bit of a non-blip. This is a view of our garden showing some of the stuff that's blooming or just about to bloom. The other thing it shows is how the Acer and the Laburnum have started to blow wildly in the wind over the last couple of hours so I'm not sure how that bodes for the overnight crossing to Roscoff. I'm sure we'll be fine, it's never going to as bad as last year's journey to Santander!

I'll hope to have some different blips for you over the next few weeks, I'm sure that my commenting will suffer a bit but let's hope that the images will keep you interested.

For now, au revoir

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.