Gannat

We've reached or target tonight, the village of Gannat in the Auvergne, about 50 miles north of Clermont Ferrand. After getting into our place tonight we had a wander down to the village and got ourself a meal and wandered back. It's a lovely evening and quite warm.

The day has been a tough one because we didn't get much sleep on the ferry, it often is that way. The movement of the boat, the gurgling of the drain in the bathroom and the nature of the bunks, meant that we both had a restless night. That's not problem on a normal day of course but when you have to stay alert and have your wits about you on the road, it means a lot of stops for coffee and to get the system stirring. I tend to do all the driving on our trips, Marian is only too willing to help even though she doesn't like driving an automatic, but I prefer to do it if I can and I would n't rest much if she did drive. Just the way I am.

My blip comes from the view down the lane from our Chambre d'hôte and it's the view over the village from above. I hope you'll like it but I'm afraid I'm zonked out so I'll catch you sometime after we've completed the second leg of our journey.

Thanks for all your good wishes and thanks for the stars and comments still coming in on the Beach Huts.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.