Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Hard Rocks and Tough Trees

This little tree sits on a high point behind Saddle Tor. I thought it would be a good place for a long exposure with blurry clouds. Trouble was that the wind was blowing so hard it was impossible to keep the camera still even with the tripod weighted down with my bag. Still the sky looks good anyway with the clouds stretched out.

I timed it just right because I got some good light there and then the cloud came in and I got the idea I should head back before the rain came in. The rain didn't amount to much as it turned out.

No sign of a man up a pole unfortunately so I'm still struggling with my dongle to upload this. I'll try to get some comments on your pics this evening but I can't promise. Thank you for bearing with me and I'll hope to catch up soon.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.