Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Little Haldon View

I have a man in an Openreach van with a length of wire. At the moment he's waiting for a man with a platform so that he can attach it to the pole. Also outside is a large removal van with the belongings of our new neighbour now going in so I'm hopeful that the two jobs can continue without any further difficulties. When I spoke to the BT engineer this morning, we were laughing about the likelihood of him fixing the cable and the next removal van taking it down again. I did say I'd be watching like the veritable hawk!

We had a lot of rain overnight which cleared to give us a nice but windy morning. I nipped out in search of a blip before lunch because I knew there was some more filthy weather coming in. This is always a good view but I caught a little bit of nice light on these trees in the middle distance just for a moment then it was gone.

I hope your day's going well and I'll be hoping to catch up with you shortly. Thanks so much for your continued visits and comments.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.