Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Nibbling

A stealthy visitor to Kevin the Downstairs Neighbour's garden made an early start attacking the greenery there this morning.  Just after breakfast, I was standing at my lounge window admiring the view when this little muntjac deer crept up from a very wild part of my own garden where I think she may well live.  She nibbled daintily at various shrubs and bushes, then slunk back down again as quietly as she had arrived.

After running some errands and casting my votes for the parish, district and national elections, I took a modest bite out of the huge task of tidying up the top section of my garden by cutting the grass, some of which has already grown too long for the hover mower to eat into.  I'll have to take a strimmer to it soon.  There's a long way still to go, both for my garden and for the election results which have only just started coming in as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.