Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The Waddesdon Wanderers

Through a chance conversation on a train between chantler63 and a mutual friend, I found myself joining a mass blipmeet today at Waddesdon Manor near Aylesbury in Bucks.  Also taking a wander around Waddesdon were TechnophobeLooseCanonBlackTulipIgorAnniemay and hildasrose.

We had a fun afternoon of chatting and clicking during which chantler63 successfully convinced us all that it wasn't really raining and we were just stuck in a bit of "low cloud" (honestly, I really don't know what the couple in my blipfoto had their umbrella up for).  Four of us undertook a circular walk around Miss Alice's Drive through some delightful woodland, where we carefully avoided squashing any of the Manor's minibeasts.  I think the minibeasts were hiding, because none of us managed to find one willing to pose for a photo.  And later, over tea, we all had a feel of chantler63's beanbag and pondered the various uses of it other than to support a camera body, none of which I'm prepared to go into here.

Great to meet you all, and hope to see you on future blipmeets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.