The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Elm

The breaking buds of elms along the New Barns shore were backlit by the low evening sun.  I hadn't noticed before just how many elms there are along here.  I am not sure that blipping has made me any more observant, but I do notice different things.

I exercised my democratic right early this morning, Wifie exercised hers late this evening.  There was a time when I would have stayed up long enough to know what the final result was likely to be.  Tonight I'm not sure I want to know, and shall go to bed before the first result is declared.  We shall know soon enough, or maybe we won't if there is a protracted period of wrangling after tomorrow.  I wish I could feel excited about it.

ps I have just read Jeanneb53's entry for today,  I had forgotten that today is the 4th anniversary of Amalarian's last blip.  In previous years I have gone out of my way to find something she might have liked.  But I think she would have liked the spring shoots full of promise of the summer ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.