Long Shadow

No I haven't jetted off to some Mediterranean location to snap a run down little cottage front...

...it's at Ripon Canal Basin.

Had a quick trip over there this morning for Mrs madwill to get some supplies in for the next pop-up shop on Sunday and whilst she was stocking up I took a few snaps - more on flickr.

I liked the colours of the walls and door here  and the long shadow cast by the bracket - which looks as though it used to be hanger for a sign. Maybe a pub?

On our walk this afternoon I went via the polling station - hoping that the dogs could help me sniff out a likely MP. Not sure they were much help though, I think they were distracted by all the bullsh*t.

Beginning to feel better today thank you - at least I've had something to eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.