Dryad's Saddle (again)

I have been keeping an eye on this log which has a huge amount of Dryad's Saddle growing on it - in just over 3 weeks it has grown up from this through this. An amazing amount of growth in such a short time. I think the large 'plates' are starting to collapse a bit (maybe under their own weight) so I think future growth may be less prolific! Watch this space....

I spent the morning getting washing done and hung out to dry , cutting the grass and walking the dogs (including getting the blip picture) before the expected rain in the early afternoon. Then this afternoon I tidied the freezer to make some space a load of meat that we bought yesterday.

The washing dried nicely, the grass looks better and the dogs slept well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.