Today's Special

By Connections

Good Times

We had a great time with A and D, who arrived in time for a late lunch, followed by a stroll at Squalicum Harbor, always good for a post-prandial walk and Blip search. The contrast between the bright red blossoms and the wavy reflections seen in today's "Extra photo" made that one my favorite image from our time at the harbor.

The early evening light at The Copper Hog, where A and D took us for supper, was perfect for the double portrait I wanted for today's blip, and I can't help smiling back at them! 

A's Blipfoto journal title, Endless Weekend, says how much she's enjoying being recently retired and relishing having lots of time with D, who retired last year. A and I have been friends for many years, and I love seeing her so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.