fast and furious...

...they came

out of the rain clouds - one minute nothing was in the sky - the next, there was this - major flock of seagulls - flying straight at me - where they came from - i have no earthly idea - my house isn't near - water, it's near a small mountainous ridge - which is more prone to - having deer come over it - along with fox, rabbit, a random bear - but not necessarily seeing gulls - yet i welcome them with - open arms - was totally excited about seeing - them high in the sky - and after the 1st ones - had gone overhead - said a quick prayer asking - god to send some more - to me if he would - and guess what? - no sooner had that prayer left - my lips than did i hear - the distinctive call that - a gull makes - glancing up i saw in the distance - another small flock coming right - at me - talk about being delighted - talk about answered prayer - talk about...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.