Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

I'm alive!

The last time I saw Paul out and about it was fall and the air was turning cold. I had heard a rumor on the street this winter that he was no longer around and wasn't exactly sure what that meant. As I was driving in this morning I was thinking that it would make my day to see him walking the streets near the shelter.  Then I saw him. "Hey Paul!" I shouted as I approached.  He turned and shouted back "Hello!" as we shook hands and talked about the beautiful morning, the cold winter and Paul's overall health, which seemed fairly good to me.  "I'm alive," he said.  "I made it through the winter." We laughed.  "You and me both," I replied, for which he gave me this beaming smile.  You did make my day Paul.  Thanks.

Previous Photos of Paul

More

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.