Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decadence

Arrived for 8:15 at the hotel I started my week in to thank our delegates for choosing us as their training partner and find out if they had any challenges. All went well - no problems. Phew!

I had noticed these unique table decorations on Sunday morning, but had my mind on other things like the view from the training rooms. Today however, I paid closer attention. Artichokes as table decs? Nice but how extravagant can one get?? Artichoke hearts on pizzas are expensive enough but to use the whole thing like this as a decoration piece? I'll say no more.

A bitty day at the office followed. We were allowed to leave earlier because of the Arabian Travel Market finishing; however, I had to manage a webinar at work so took an extended lunch break! Much needed too!

And after work; we batted around town getting things done... banking, getting the Volvo washed and finally, a meal out in what could become one of our favourite restaurants again!

Too tired/unwell to blip last night, so I tried this morning to blip from my phone but only got so far (ugh!) so now back on my laptop and sorting it all out tidying it all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.