Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

'Tis me...

It has been a really good day today!

First off, I had to get my room ready for the a/c unit to be serviced... it also needs to be repaired; it hasn't worked since last week. So... in doing the preparation, bits of my room also got cleaned! And I "found" an electric guitar!! It's been there so long - it had become invisible! Having to set up the keyboard for yesterday morning brought it to light. Can't believe it - it's brand new with all accessories! I should have had a go on it, except there were important things to do!

The a/c technician came and serviced the two a/c's and best part of all - fixed mine! Turns out a capacitor had burned out and ... they had a spare in the truck! All fixed and it is cooling beautifully. First time in a week, the temperature in my room has fallen below 28degC!

On to the next thing... lunch and we had to leave for the Memorial service of a friends' mum. Haven't been to the Catholic church for ages, so interesting to see the changes in how they do things. Had enough time to enjoy a cup of tea with a friend before heading across to the other side of town for - a haircut!!!

My normal hair stylist is on holiday, so Rosie (in the picture) cut my hair, and it was really nice to have someone new! She suggested a style I've wanted for ages! It also always puts me in a good mood when I have my haircut. G had a much needed pedicure!! Think she's decided to treat herself to one every month, seeing as she's almost always in sandals.

Back home - we had to give the weekly shop a miss. Had to put my room back together... and had a surprise phone call from an old friend. We've arranged to meet for a big catch up the next time he is in our neighbourhood - which is later this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.