Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Rain Lounge

Wow. Sunday's are so tough!!! Especially after a long weekend! Even my computer went on strike and wouldn't work... it took one of the IT guys over two hours to fix it!

Made it to the end of the day and I'm afraid I couldn't wait to get away. G was going to pick me up but she got held up somewhere! When she finally came round, she said she had "lost her phone". Hmmm... No wonder I hadn't heard from her all day, or she didn't answer my calls!!

Anyway, I had a hair appointment at this place... It turns out I was the last customer - which is why it is empty quiet!! The economic downturn must be hitting hard. So now, my hair has been cut and touched up! :D

And G found her phone... in school! She had to go all the way back for it. Then picked me up (again) and unfortunately, because we haven't got round to it for three weeks now, we had to pop into Spinneys to do an essentials shop!! Didn't get home till almost 10 in the end. Ugh!

BUT... if I may brag... I have a rather talented kid sister who produced something quite spectacular today... please take a look if you've got a moment. Thank you! :D

For all my American/Australian/rest of the world blip friends who have marked it today, I hope you had a very Happy Mother's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.