Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Construction site

I was going to do another "What's outside my Window" blip today as up to around 7pm, I hadn't been out. Then we went off to our Bible Study and thanks to clouds in the sky, I was able to get some sunset shots. :)

So, the junction that we use to start over 90% of our journeys is having a major overhaul (they are building a freeway that starts there and goes all the way to Sharjah!) and it is causing real long queues as people haven't found alternative routes. For us, it is right outside our precinct, so we don't really have a choice. The equipment you see here is located in the middle of the junction which has now become a very large roundabout.

Other than that, it's been a pretty good day; pressed on with stuff... think the company doing the new highway construction have hit the water main, so I didn't have water for several hours. That's twice in four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.