LMGL - Project 366

By LMGLPhotography

Feeling Good

Today I've felt really happy and positive... Not sure why, it might be the summer that is just lurking around the corner, it might be the wonderful reception my photos have received lately, it might be the fact that my uni entrance exam will be in two days (next tuesday) and soon this long period of studying indoors in a hot, dusty library will be over... Whatever the reason, I'm feeling good! :D

On a side-note, I've decided to discontinue my Project 366. It's something I've thought about a lot during the past few days and I felt that if I wanted to take my photography to the next level, I would need to dedicate more time to planning, setting-up and editing my photos than I would be able to do if I would continue shooting one photo a day. There's a slight perfectionist side in me and that side of me wouldn't let me continue the project as just a "side-project", snapping a photo a day just randomly... So, I feel like this is the right direction and the next step I need to take in order to develop as a photographer. I will be converting my project into a Project 52, which means my goal is to plan, set-up, shoot and edit one photo a week. I'm very excited about this "next step" and hope you guys will join me in it with your comments, critiques and "likes". Thank you!!! :D

_____________________

Check out my website
Follow me on Facebook
Find me on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.