LMGL - Project 366

By LMGLPhotography

Green - read the description!!

Exciting times ahead of us!

A year ago I started a website called "Cre8iveSpark" which main purpose was to inspire artists and art lovers each and every day of their lives. I did features of great artists, photographers and architects. I also conducted interviews with some AMAZING photographers. The website quickly gathered a great group of followers who actively took part in the discussion on the website. Updating the site was really satisfying! Not only did I get to know, feature and interview great artist, I also provided inspiration to other creatives around the globe! I really loved doing it. But then my matriculation examinations started and updating the website became impossible to me. I had to study for the tests at least 8 hours a day and just couldn't find the time to provide quality content to my followers. So I called it quits. Didn't like it, but really didn't have much of a choice either...

But now my situation has changed. My passion for photography, videography and all others forms of creativity has been rekindled and I would like to provide people around the world with a place where they could rekindle their passion for the arts as well. And for this reason, I have decided to start doing a weekly video-podcast.

Each Friday (starting on June 15th) I will be publishing a 10-15 minute video-podcast, and each of the episodes will consist of three sections:

1. Featured Artist
2. Tips, tricks and advice
3. Freebies

Here's what I've thought to incorporate into each of these sections:

1. I will start off each episode by introducing a featured artist. It could be a photographer, videographer, graphic designer... You name it! We'll feature some of his/her work, conduct interviews (video or text - depending on what is easier for the artist) and of course provide you guys with the link to the artists website, so you can continue to follow them in the future. (Our first featured artist is going to be really amazing!!!)

2. In the "Tips, tricks and advice" -section I will provide you guys with tips, tricks and advice (quite obvious, I know...) that will hopefully help you guys to develop as artists. Most of the stuff in this section will probably relate to photography, as that is the field I'm most comfortable working in, but occasionally we will be featuring other great blog-posts and videos I have found over the internet that I think could help you out in developing as artists in general.

3. And in the last section, I will be directing you to some amazing free content I've found while surfing the internet. This could mean free Photoshop actions, curves & brushes, Lightroom presets, free ebooks etc. I will try to organize some give-aways and competitions occasionally too...

If everything goes well and this project takes flight, I've been planning to do some product reviews etc. in the future.

But that ain't all!!! :D

In addition to the video-podcast, I will be posting some of my own work on the website, writing blogposts about creativity, photography and art in general and of course providing you all with interviews with amazing artist such as Alex Stoddard, Miss Aniela, Rosie Hardy etc.

And last, but DEFINITELY NOT least, I would like to announce a four week "Film Photography" -documentary that I will be filming in July. Every week (for four weeks) I will publish a 20-30 minute documentary-episode describing my process of learning to shoot photographs on film. And not only that, I will also try to learn to develop the film myself. This project is something I've been planning to do for a long while now, and have now decided that July would be the perfect time to do it. This 4-part documentary will hopefully help you guys to learn more about the history of photography; I will also introduce some great film photographers to you (interviews!!!!) and hopefully this documentary will help you guys in your pursuit of learning to shoot and develop film.

CAUTION: I've never done film photography before, so you can expect some very funny/awkward situations in the videos....

Also, I'm hoping that this documentary would work as a two-way project. If you have knowledge and/or expertise in film photography and have an advice that could benefit me in my "film photography"-journey I would love to hear from you! Leave a comment, fill out the contact form (coming soon), email me (lauri@laurilaukkanen.com), send me a Facebook message etc. :D

______________________

I'm really excited about this stuff and hope you guys are excited too! There are some amazing times ahead of us! Thank you to all of you who have followed me from the very beginning of this site and a big welcome to those of you who have just joined our journey!

_____________________

Check out my website
Follow me on Facebook
Find me on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.