Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Horsetrading

I was in my garden this morning putting in some of my new plants when the lady who owns these horses arrived in the side lane, shortly followed by another lady I didn't know.  Naturally, I minded my own business but I just happened to notice that fetlocks were being examined, papers were being looked at and exchanged and some discussion of money seemed to be taking place.  It would seem that the little dark mare may be soon leaving us for pastures new (literally) which is a shame as it is my favourite of the horses, and these two appear to be fairly inseparable.  I shall look out for a strange horse box appearing over the weekend.

I was invited to a Blipmeet at lunchtime but couldn't go as I had a prior arrangement to meet up with some old colleagues for a good old chinwag.  Three of them were just on their lunch hours so had to go back to work but there seem gradually to be more of us people of leisure who can spend as long as we like.  I'm sure they were all very appreciative of the fact that not only had I left my camera at home, I'd forgotten to pick up my phone so I couldn't even take a picture of them all on that to use as my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.