Ballet

I stayed the first night in Hamburg at the house of a good friend who has lost her heart to ballet. She always was a painter, next to teacher, mother, grandmother. Now the ballet has entered her paintings and I thought the results fabulous. She is able to catch the movement as well as the emotion of a pose...
We had long hours of talking and then I left to visit my former neighbors in Hamburg, who also had become very good friends over the nearly 25 years that we had lived so close. In the evening, my daughter came by after work and we spent a very nice evening together talking and dining at the hotel pool. Kind of decadent but we both enjoyed it.
So, I had no time for a walk through Hamburg, nor for any real photo taking, nor anything else, that is required for a good blipper. Although Hamburg is very beautiful with all the lilac, the blooming chestnut trees and all that other soft light green.
Hopefully tomorrow morning...
Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.