Gentle Giant

A day in the western farmland area of Hamburg. Lots of meadows full with dandelions, lots of horses and of course we had to pay a visit to the new horse that my daughter is riding now. While I was taking pictures of this horse that is as big as a dinosaur (in my eyes) , some children started running behind it and the horse shied towards me. I stumbled backwards and fell on my butt , camera fell too. After that we needed a good cup of coffee and a real German "Torte" (see picture in the annexe) for restrengthening. Camera had some chips but was still working:-) and my not unsubstantial behind had taken most of the impact of the fall - so not much harm done.
It was a beautiful day that ended with a dinner of asparagus , young potatoes and ham, cooked by "friend-in-law" who is an excellent chef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.