Blown Away

Sunday was such a special day.  After a quiet morning at home with The Hubby, Sugar and I headed to a nearby coastal town to attend a birthday party for one of Sugar's little friends.  We arrived early, so we could eat lunch at a favorite spot.  Funny thing....we ran into the birthday girl and her mom there, so we got to share a nice lunch with them.  A sweet surprise.

Soon it was party time, and it was a gaggle of girls for a fun session of learning how to do glass fusion.  Each girl got a chance to make a bookmark and a pendant.  It was something new for all of them, and very special.  Then there were gifts to be opened, and Sugar's friend loved the home sewn gift Sugar made for her.  That made Sugar feel so happy and proud.  

After some delicious cake, the party headed to the beach for another amazing new experience.  They had the opportunity to work with some local artists to make a very special art piece in the sand.  It was a mermaid labyrinth .  It was so fun to watch the girls learning how it is done.  Sugar enjoyed raking the sand. I chose the above picture because I adore the movement of her hair.  It was really windy there, and I knew it would be, so I almost encouraged Sugar to wear her hair pulled back like she always does for school.  I'm glad I didn't.  The wind whipping her hair was one of my favorite things to observe.  I was mesmerized by it.  I just adore every little thing about my girl.  I feel so blessed.

PS.  You can read about her first sewing project HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.