Journey Through Time

By Sue

Itsy Bitsy Spider

This is a black and white jumping spider and I had the poor thing backed into a corner on our bench, with my camera with the 10x filter on it, slowly getting closer and closer to him/her.  The little guy is probably going to have nightmares tonight!  Thanks to Blipfoto, I have learned a lot about insects and I know that this one is harmless to me and beneficial to our garden.  They are the puppy dogs of spiders, with almost a cuteness to it.  Well, a heck of a lot cuter than most of them, anyway.

We woke to an early morning phone call from my aunt telling us her brother had died early this morning.  This was her last living brother, the youngest of the siblings - 8 of them.  My aunt said she was okay and we'll see her this weekend.  Her brother had been very ill for a long time, but we thought he was doing better, but his damaged lungs just couldn't go on any longer.  Emphysema and it's complications are a horrible way to die.  Don't smoke.  Period. 

I was fussing around with some genealogy and discovered I had a major mess up and looked up customer support for my Reunion program and the very, very nice lady on the other end saved me from hours of work with me trying to repair things in a long and frustrating session on the computer.  Thank you nice customer support lady!!

Must go.  Later, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.