Journey Through Time

By Sue

Male Anna's Hummingbird

The new pentstemon is doing it's job and attracting hummingbirds to it's sweet nectar.  I think this is a male, with his new red head just beginning to show up.  

A busy day with an early Mother's Day celebration.  David came over and I'd already gotten my aunt, and we had to stop at a few stores before getting to our place.  Then she did her laundry here, which got us a bit of a later start for dinner over in Portland at a long time favorite pizza place in our old neighborhood.  

My aunt and I are supposed to go over to the area where David lives to pick up something at a store there, but our car is putting up a warning light on the oil, but the oil seems okay.  The manual says it might be a low oil pressure problem.  Oh goody.  So, at the moment, the trip to the other side of town is in question.  

Take care everyone.  Thank you for you recent lovely comments. I'm, as usual, behind in commenting.  My apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.