Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Going lightly

Holly Golighty arrived this morning from Buenos Aires which strangely co-incided with my 1500th blip.  I asked her what she had been doing in Argentina for all those years but she wouldn’t say.  She had brought Fred 23rd a fine Ginger tabby with her however Hamish and Hannah disgraced themselves and chased him up the neighbour’s liquid amber.  It took several pieces of Salmon and eventually the Merewether fire brigade to get him down.  I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised but Holly then ran off with Paul one of the firemen.  The back neighbours look like they will adopt Fred 23rd.


I would also just like to say how much I cherish the Blip community.  I wish Joe could have seen the Wanaka Blipmeet and read the article in the Otago times.   What a wonderful thing to have created something that could draw like-minded people together who magically seem to need no introduction and know each other so well.  I am sure anyone who has had a Blipmeet would agree.  Thank you to everyone who has dropped by, have left very generous comments or just looked and to those who have stuck with me and supported me through thick and thin.  I do appreciate so much you taking the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.