Before and After

Today was the day for the 5K Colour Dash in aid of St Barnabas Hospice. My daughter Jeri, seen here on the right of both images, signed up to take part, and I decided to be a Paint Pirate! Her friends Kirsty and Dave took part too and were kind enough to give Jeri and I a lift to and from the event. 

This is them all before, looking pristine, and also after the run, once they'd been covered with paint. I unfortunately managed to miss them going through as I was reloading my paint supplies at the time.

I've included a couple of extras, to show the Green station after the runners had gone through, and also the colourful celebration after when all the participants were throwing paint in the air.

It was a great celebration of the lives of the people the Hospice is there to help and support, and  over £100,000 was raised for their funds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.