The Mailbox Beer Garden

Today has been a lovely and relaxing day after a few very busy weeks. I had a good wander round town and got a new hoodie as an alternative to having my coat on or being cold! It was cheap in the Sale so won't break the bank, lol! 

While I was in town Brian called to ask if I fancied going for a drink Not one to turn down cider, I said Yes! We were going to the Brayford, but it was a bit breezy there, and we wanted to be outside. 

So we went in the beer garden of the Mailbox, a pub which was once the main Post Office. It is so colourful and shady there, a really relaxing and cheery place to sit for a while. It was fun to do some people watching - and enjoy cider of course! It attracts a few Hipsters but it isn't "exclusive" and had a good mix of clientele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.