Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Is this my best side?

I had much more luck today getting my squirrel shot! It must be the heat that has been keeping them away.  but I'm so glad this little girl took me up on my offer of some peanuts.  This is the same squirrel I have photographed twice before ...... first on my other journal and then again last Friday.  She is a little beaten up but I'm glad she is still hanging in. 

After supper we went to the local high school because I read that they were doing an event to benefit ALS.  One of the things at the event was balloon rides. Well, supposed to be anyway.  It was quite windy and they were having trouble with the balloon.  My two extra photos show the inflation process and then the first attempt to get skyward. 

We had talked about going up in the balloon but after watching these failed (and very scary) attempts to go up, we were glad we didn't sign up! The cost was $20 per person and, even though it was a good cause, we don't think we would have gotten our money's worth!

It was still very exciting to watch the whole process and get some great shots.  It's the closest we have ever been to a hot air balloon. 

I didn't broadcast this other day, but I have finally caught up on my journal ...... starting here.  I have been very, very bad at commenting and for that I apologize.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.