Second tranche!

I don't know whether the discovery of low iron levels was portentous of the last 24 hours but my head has filled with gunk and I've done a lot of sleeping (apart from during the night when, from the settee, I watched a great little Brit film called 'What we did on our holiday' - to be recommended, but preferably without the cold symptoms!)

So I haven't felt much like blipping but did put a second lot of penguins in the machine when the lemsips kicked in.  I finally got to watch Jimmy Stewart in 'Vertigo' this afternoon, one of those Hitchcocks which I've managed to miss seeing, but I'm hoping these flightless guys are not feeling vertigo up on the washing line.

I'm thinking that 'Macduff' fourth from the right (lowered voice) may well be one penguin not to be rehomed as he accompanied Jenny round many an orienteering course when she was young, with his own map, compass and control card.  That is one bin bag emptied, another half dozen to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.