Dolphin Lane

Showery, blustery day so I wrapped up in several layers and Tony dropped me off at the wool mill so I could stock up and then walk home. I decided to cross the fields and then the moor to avoid the road and hopefully to catch a few blips between the showers. This is the strangely, yet somehow apt today, named Dolphin Lane, my route to the moor above our house. The blip is taken backwards down the lane looking over to the woods surrounding our popular Goit Stock waterfall walk in the valley.

JeanneB53 and I are considering a blipmeet at Arnside on Friday, 27th June mainly to view Gladders' exhibition as part of the Arnside and Silverdale Art Trail but also, depending on weather, to explore the Knott. We are planning on going by train. Let me know if you may join us/meet us there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.