Stone the crows!

Well I was a lazy old crow this morning and had a cheeky lie in…. and then thought I'd take Chino out somewhere different.
We ended up at Coldstones Cuts and what a stunning drive over to Pateley Bridge way, the weather was dire but oh the clouds were moodeliciously fabulous.
Now I do love a quirky art installation… and WOW what a treat!  Totally blown away (a bit literally too!) by the swirly and creative design, constructed of stone of course.  It's the highest and largest public artwork in Yorkshire and oh the views of the working quarry and the 360 views of Nidderdale with ever changing clouds, were really quite something.  You're in the art installation, rather than being able to step back and see it… I do recommend a visit if you're in the area. 
A few extras, the one with Chino in shows the little 'street' which takes you to one of the viewing arcs, beyond the far wall is the quarry… Chino was put back on his lead… not that he could see over the walls let alone jump over them!
I'll definitely go back - maybe with my tripod - and maybe at sunset! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.