*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

129/365: Mahna Mahna

Do doo be-do-do!

After the gloom of the last 2 days (weather-wise and politically - unless you're a Tory or UKIP supporter) I fancied something cheery. And nothing brings a smile to my face as much as the Muppets. Child! I know.

I've had a lazy day practising a couple of folk songs (and interpreting them in a Sal way...scary stuff) for when I go to the Lakes in the summer. It's a long story but basically my mum's trying to get me to perform at a folk night. Now, I don't for one minute think I will, but I can imagine after a few glasses of wine suddenly thinking it's a good idea and doing it. So I need to be prepared!

I've plumped for Hal-an-Tow (a folk classic) and Six Jolly Miners... well I am from South Yorkshire ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.