Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Food Festival

I had a call out about 9.30am, and on the way home I needed to pop into the centre of Caerphilly to buy a few cards. The supermarket car park was heaving and even my little Smart had trouble finding a space. The town centre was closed off from the Castle all through the town; I forgot it was the Caerphilly Food Festival.

Before getting my cards I walked the length off the festival to look out for a blip photo. I quickly friended these French Waiters who were good fun. I got quite a few images of them and even one opposite the castle (extra photo).

After coming home for a coffee and sort the cards out, I headed to the Post Office Sorting depot in Caerphilly. Whilst out, the postman had a parcel (no signature needed) but was too lazy to leave with a neighbour. I'm at that sorting office at least once a week.

I then visited my son who has moved into his house that he's been working on for a few weeks. I left another Home Sweet Home card and a birthday present/card for tomorrow. He's 31. Where does time go?

When I was there, another call came in and I was off doing that before heading home. The weather is sunnier, and if the clouds clear sufficiently I might try and get out late tonight if I see sufficient stars. I will have a lay in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.