A perfect day!

Today we went into Oban to visit the library and then had lunch at the cafe/bookshop in Benderloch. They used to sell secondhand books too, but nowadays they appear to have stuck to new books only - nothing like so exciting!

As I have a temporary works van, a Transit, we went on up to Kinlochlaich Garden Centre at Appin as Fiona had very kindly allowed me to borrow a van-load of plants to use at the Glorious Gardens of Argyll & Bute show stand at Gardening Scotland in a few weeks' time.

Just to make a change we took the old Loch Creran road instead of crossing the bridge - there were some wonderful clouds above the loch. I finally decided on this one for my Blip today.

I can't resist adding an extra picture - I like the look of dogged determination on this driver's face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.