Fly

Had a lovely day with my Mum.  She's not feeling a hundred percent at the moment, so we got up and out of the house very slowly, but then scooted into town to go for lunch at the Bishop's Palace.  Mum signed up for membership there again, and also bought an annual guest pass, so we made a quick first use of them with a short jaunt around the gardens.  Mum had to stop and look at pretty much every plant (she's a Mum, it's the law), so I took the opportunity to get a few photos, too.  

I set my compact to auto - as I can just never get macro mode to work otherwise - and was really pleased with how well it captured this tiny fly on this pretty euphorbia (I learnt the name of that on Blip, and impressed my Mum with my knowledge today ;))

We headed back to my Mum's and I went back out almost straight away with my sister to collect her kids from school.  So lovely to see them again, and I'm always honoured by how pleased they seem to be to see me, too!  After dinner with my Mum, I went over to spend the evening with my sister and brother-in-law, with the election on in the background.  Stayed there until gone 12:30 - much later than I'd planned - then walked back to my Mum's and ended up watching a bit more until 2am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.