11th hour blip

Woke up to the baffling news that the Conservatives had won an overall majority :(  My sister popped in to my Mum's after doing the school run, and we watched the news for a while - then she ran me to the doctor's to pick up a prescription for my Mum.  She dropped me in town afterwards and I had a little wander around the shops, then went back to my Mum's and had an incredibly lazy day.  Spent half of it sitting in the conservatory and the other half sitting in the living room.

My sister and brother-in-law brought the kids round in the evening, for them to stay over, then went out to a quiz night.  Finlay (11) put Ruby (7) to bed at 9pm, then put himself to bed at 10:30pm.  Such good kids - literally no trouble at all!  I went to bed just before Fin, then struggled to get to sleep for a while (knowing I had to get up early).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.